Gwinnett Soccer Association


To nominate an individual (or individuals) to elected office, please send your nomination via email to Please have nominations submitted no later than TBD (October 2015).

Qualifications for these officers are outlined in the GSA Bylaws. Below is an excerpt from the bylaws that outlines these qualifications:

In order to be eligible for the election as: (President, Vice President or a member of the Board of Directors) each candidate must meet one of the following requirements:

1. Previously held one of the following positions within the Association for (1) seasonal year:

  • · Member of Board of Directors
  • · Elected Officer (President, Vice President, Treasurer or Secretary)
  • · Director of Commissioners
  • · Referee Coordinator
  • · Registrar (Recreational or Select)
  • · Game Scheduler

2. Served as one of the following for a minimum of (5) seasons with the Association:

  • · Head Coach of a GSA Team
  • · Team Manager/Team Parent of a GSA Team

Fall 2014 Positions

Nominations are currently being accepted for the following positions:

Director #1: incumbent: Kate Helm
Director #2: incumbent: Dale Gaither
Director #3: incumbent: Scott Grassmyer
Director #4: vacant: one year term, elected again in 2015

President: incumbent: Chris Wagnon
Secretary: incumbent: Cheri Gatland-Lightner

Contact Us

Gwinnett Soccer Association

Mailing Address: PO Box 210 
Lilburn, Georgia 30048

Email Us:
Phone : 404-680-8160
Copyright (c) 2015 Gwinnett Soccer Association  |  Terms Of Use |  Privacy Statement Login